16 year old male, first car and insurance?

16 year old male, first car and insurance?

Alright, I turned 16 a few months ago and got my license the day after my birthday. The majority of cars that we have looked at are around $1500 a year for just liability. However, 3 cars that we have not checked with insurance have really caught my eye. The first being a mazda3 anywhere from an 04 to an 08, the second being a mazda6 with the same age, lastly a 04 mazda rx-8. I would be added to my parents progressive insurance and was curious how much the insurance would be on each of these cars? My family and I are planning on checking with an agent tomorrow but I wouldn’t mind an educated guess. 🙂 If it matters I have not had any accidents and my GPA is around a 3.25. Thanks for your help

ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this internet site where one can get rates from different companies: http://COVERAGE-FINDER.NET/index.html?src=WP2tireestafuzre

RELATED FAQS:
CHEAP car insurance in US?
I am trying to find car insurance because i am about to lease my own car but all of the places I have looked at are crazy expensive. I even got a quote of $300 a month from geico. The other places i checked were all for the UK. Can somebody help me and suggest a cheap place to try?!

What is an affordable life insurance for a cigarette smoker?
What is an affordable life insurance for a cigarette smoker?

Best health insurance in kerala?
Best health insurance in kerala?

How much would insurance cost for a 2011 Hyundai Elantra for a 20 year old?
I have never been in an accident and never got a speeding ticket. What would it cost a month?

Massachusetts Health insurance?
I am in fifties and currently living in California. Due to the California high cost of medical insurance, My wife and I are thinking of moving to Massachusetts state, get a small home there and retire there eventually. The reason that we are thinking about is that we overheard Massachusetts have a much lower health insurance cost ($50/month ?). Please advise us if you are currently living in Massachusetts state or other states that have less expensive health care insurance and housing cost. You advise is greatly appreciated. Jo"

2010 chevy silverado good for a teenager?
I’m 17 years old and I’ll be getting my liscense in December,my parents want to buy me a car.i’ve been thinking about getting a truck,specifically the chevy silverado,I just love those trucks after Ive seen a couple around in my town.I was wondering would it be a good first truck, I know this is different for each individual but just from the top of your head do you think the insurance would be too high?? As for gas I understand it would take up alot but how much exactley?by the way when I drive my moms car I’m always super careful,never speed,always drive safe etc but I do understand accidents are always waiting to occur because people around me don’t stay alert as they should, and if you don’t think it’s a good first vehicle what would you consider as a better option?I’m going to college next year after I finish highschool this year,I’ll be going to work, and I also have 4 younger siblings to pick up from school,so safety Is a first for me,last week 4 girls,3 under the age of 10 and one girl that was 13 were walking home after school got out for them and they got ranover and killed instantley by an elderly woman who was speeding in a school zone,I want what’s best for my siblings that’s why my parents want to get me a car so we would be more safe ( I walk and pick them up from their school every day,we have to cross a couple of roads and people out here drive crazy).thank you for your time I really appreciate it!"

CDW for car insurance?
When I went to Ireland in 2010 and other previous years, I did not get collision insurance on my rental car as it was covered by my credit card. My World MasterCard no longers offers this coverage. Does anyone know a credit card that does?"

Do I need insurance to drive my girlfriend’s car?
I’m turning in my leased car next week and canceling the insurance on it. I plan on using my girlfriend’s car for a couple of months before getting a new one. I know there are a variety of coverages, but generally speaking would her policy cover me driving her car despite me not having any car insurance of my own?"

What are the cheapest insurance companies in Canada?
What are the cheapest insurance companies in Canada?

Pregnant with no insurance?
I’m in North Carolina.

"My car insurance company sent me forms to fill out, after an accident. Do I need to do it?"
The police report states that I am not at fault. The passenger in my was badly hurt. My insurer wants me/my passenger to fill out a medical release/history form. I see no benefit in doing so. If the other driver does not have insurance, and we are not yet sure that they do, my insurer would pay my claim/my passengers claim under my uninsured coverage. If they have my passenger’s medical history, they could try to find reasons to limit how much to pay out. They also want me to fill out a Report of Traffic Accident form. I have given a statement to the police, who said I’m not at fault. The other driver was cited, and I have also given an oral/recorded statement to my insurer. I don’t’ see the need to fill out an accident form. It just seems that my insurer is trying to cover their on *** in case my uninsured coverage kicks in. What if I don’t fill these form out?"

What is a rated driver?
what is a rated driver for auto insurance?

Van with low insurance? HELP?
My car broke down, and i need a van pronto. I am a professional dog walker and need wheels all the time as cover a large radius. This is a perfect time to take the step into have a van. I only want something small. which i can split the back into two sections so can carry two dogs at a time. similar size as a renult kangoo, transit connect, vahxall combo – that sort of size van. It needs to be a low insurance group – as i have 4 years driving but no commerical No claims"" only car no claims – which ive been told doesnt count on a commercial policy. also needs to be diesel and a very small engine like 1.3 or something as i do so many miles and fuel costs atm. I have around 3000 to spend on a van. Any direction as to a suitable van"

How much is a doctor visit without insurance?
My friend hasn’t been feeling well for a few days now and needs to see a doctor. Does anyone know how much a doctor visit would be if she went to a walk in clinic? She doesn’t have any insurance. By the way we live in Miami, Fl."

"Pet owners, do you not have pet insurance in America?"
I just saw an answer to a question, where someone said ‘I wish there were cat insurance’ (regarding medical bills). Do you guys over there not have pet insurance at all? This has surprised me, because pet insurance is available to us in the UK! 🙂 Can anyone clear this up for me?"

What determines how much the unemployed/disabled get paid?
I have to type up a report on unemployment insurance/diability insurance. I can’t find out what determines their pay. Any help or resources would be greatly appreciated 🙂 Also I need to interview an unemployment insurance agent. I don’t know where to find one?

Term Life Insurance for my sister and me?
Can I buy a term life insurance policy on my sister and name myself as beneficiary without telling her about the policy? Her son, my only nephew, would be 2nd beneficiary should I die first. I plan to do the same thing for myself, naming my sister as 1st beneficiary. Nothing sinister here at all. We are the only 3 surviving relatives and we have no funeral coverage or death benefits of any sort."

How much a mustang GT with red paint cost on insurance?
How much a mustang GT with red paint cost on insurance?

No claim bonus on previous car insurance?
WHEN MY OLD CAR GONE SCRAP I DIDNT CANCEL INSURANCE I LET IT RUN OUT TILL DECEMBER 26TH 2012 AND DID PAY LAST 2 MONTHLY PAYMENT TO PREVIOUS INSURANCE EVEN WHEN NO CAR THEN GOT LETTER ASKING ME TO RE-NEW I DIDNT NOW NO INSURANCE FOR 13 MONTHS NOW GOT NEW CAR DO I HAVE CLAIM BONUS OR NOT OR START OVER AGAIN THANK YOU FOR ANSWER

Can someone tell me the best Car Insurance in the UK?
And no this is not like homework you have to fill in soo much stuff just to get a quote so Id like to know what insurance company do you think is the best. Im getting my new car tomorrow and want to drive away legit so I need to be insured on the spot and I aint using the insurance company I was on before…

I have a landlord home insurance. It is a new house. How much deductible will be resonable.?
I previously have $ 1000 deductible. However, my insurance agent recommend $500 deductible, and changed to $500 deductible. I don’t see a good reason. If I change it back to $1000 deductible I could save $27.50 for the yearly payment. Is it better to change to $1000 deductible to save $27.50 per year or just leave it as changed."

Why is my insurance 850$ a month?
I got into a car accident about a year and a few months ago and my insurance randomly shot up to 850$ why is that? How do I get my insurance lowered to within reason?

"Cheap, but safe cars with low insurance [group 5 or less]?"
Cheap, but safe cars with low insurance [group 5 or less]?"

How can i get Health insurance?
Hey looking for advise on how i should go about getting health insurance. I’m 18 turning 19 in March my father is passed away and i live with my mother we recently moved to Arizona I’m from Massachusetts i knew about mass health but never had to deal with anything due to always being insured by my mother and fathers works. Looking for what i should do Also i do not have a job as of right now I’m looking for health insurance so that if i get hurt while doing things such as snowboarding an break a bone or something i don’t have to pay a 12,000 bill when i have no money Thank you for any help"

"What is the best health insurance for a single women who hasn’t a job but doesn’t want Government aid. I live in Los Angeles, CA. Thank You?"
Thank you everyone for your comments. After I asked this question, I learned that I am exempt from the mandate, which was great news ;-D thanks again."
16 year old male, first car and insurance?
Alright, I turned 16 a few months ago and got my license the day after my birthday. The majority of cars that we have looked at are around $1500 a year for just liability. However, 3 cars that we have not checked with insurance have really caught my eye. The first being a mazda3 anywhere from an 04 to an 08, the second being a mazda6 with the same age, lastly a 04 mazda rx-8. I would be added to my parents progressive insurance and was curious how much the insurance would be on each of these cars? My family and I are planning on checking with an agent tomorrow but I wouldn’t mind an educated guess. 🙂 If it matters I have not had any accidents and my GPA is around a 3.25. Thanks for your help
ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this internet site where one can get rates from different companies: http://COVERAGE-FINDER.NET/index.html?src=WP2tireestafuzre
Does any one out there know how to help process a UCC injury claim against a major insurance company ?
Does any one out there know how to help process a UCC injury claim against a major insurance company ?

What happen if drive car with no insurance?
i’ve been buying this used car since last 2 weeks and drive it with no insurance. The MOT and tax will end in August. I just cant afford to buy the insurance yet. What happen if i don’t insured it? i live in Northern Ireland, UK"

Is there any free dental insurance in CA?
Is there any free dental insurance in CA?

Which company has got best auto insurance rate?..?
Which company has got best auto insurance rate?

Cheapest Japanese cars to insure for a 16 yr old?
Before you tell me that I need to call the insurance company to get a quote, I just want an estimate and I will provide as much information as I can. I live in Wisconsin, my parents have a clean driving record, and I was thinking a Civic. What do u think insurance might cost for a 16 yr old (I KNOW it will be expensive)."

Car Insurance Question?
I am buying my first car….a pre-owned 2008 nissan altima 3.5 sedan (4 door) I would love to know how much im looking into for insurance and which company would be best for a new car owner/college student Geico Progressive State Farm etc….. Any information would be beneficial

Primary insurance and secondary insurance?
My step-kids are covered under my work’s health insurance plan. We have a $6,000.00 deductible. They are also covered under wisconsin’s medicaid (badgercare). When a claim goes through for a visit, I imagine the primary insurance will put everything to the deductible. then will it go to badgercare and will they make a payment on it since everything went to the deductible? do I still have to pay the deductible on the primary insurance? (it doesn’t seem that way because then the provider would be paid twice?) does it just keep deducting from my deductible every time they go in?"

How soon do i need auto insurance after buying a vehicle (used)?
I am buying a truck for the summer, and i was just wondering if i need insurance to drive it back home, or whether i can just drive it home and then get insurance…sounds stupid"

Cheaper auto insurance with EVOC certification?
While I was going through military police training, I was told if you have an Emercency Vehicle Operations permit, you can get a discount on your car insurance. Is this true and what companies offer this discount if at all?"

Cheap insurance?
cheap insurance

Can you explain horse insurance? What does it cover and how much it will cost?
What’s with you people???

Life insurance on an ailing parent? How do I take out a policy on my mother?
I’m the sole caretaker of my ailing mother, I have no siblings, just a husband, a 4 y/o and a baby on the way. My mother and I have been talking and she needs life insurance. I take care of everything with the household, bills, etc….but I’m kinda unsure what to do about life insurance. Right now I’m about to get power of attorney over everything but I’m inexperienced about the life insurance thing. What are some good companies to go with? What kind do I get? I think she had life insurance when she was working about 5-6 years ago but she has no clue what happened to it..so I’m taking matters into my own hands. Help? She has ALS (Lou Gehrigs)."

What is the average car insurance for a 17year old male?
What is the average car insurance for a 17year old male?

Are others here getting rebate checks from your Health Insurance companies based on the new Health Care Law?
Meredith. That’s AWESOME!!!

Car insurance confusion: Honda Jazz & Ford Fiesta… help please?
Hi there guys, I am sorry if this is a boring run of the mill question with an obvious answer, but I am seriously confused! I have two prospect cars to chose between, one is a Honda Jazz, and one is a Ford Fiesta, now to my knowledge the Jazz’s insurance group should be around 11-14, (new 1-50 ranking) and the Fiesta should be around 8. A number of sites have confirmed this to be true. But trying to get actual insurance quotes, the Jazz is coming out cheaper, by at least 300. (This is with my details and the rest of the policy identical) I thought insurance group was the only factor of the car that changed the insurance, or is there another factor? I am a newly passed driver if that changes anything?"

What do I do with the rejected health insurance benefits California?
rejected by Blue Cross and Blue Shield/

My daughter was raped in her teachers home. Am i able to sue the home owners insurance for damages to her.?
I have went through 11 months of pain with my daughter. We have done therapy. Police interviews, doctor appt.s and so much more. My daughter has lost all of her friends. We had to relocate after living in the house for 24 years. He was just sentenct for 9 years in prison, I believe my daughter should be able to get a collecge education or something from herel"

Where can i get extremely cheap car insurance for a 17 year old student?
i have recently passed my drivin test and i am looking for cheap car insurance…everywhere i look its is way too exspensive….if any1 could help me out please do…..this doin my head in now…thanks for any help given

How much would insurance be for a 1998-2001 mitsubishi eclipse for me?
im 16 and i need a car i would like to get a mitsubishi eclipse like a 1998-2001 model but I dont know how much my insurance would be. like i said im 16 and my grade point average is about a 2.5-3.0 (i get D and C) so if any one know plz share with me, thanks!"

"Loan interest rates, insurance costs, titling tax, finance charges…HELP!?"
Okay, I am looking into getting a car, at the same time – doing a project for driver’s ed. The project is your max loan amount is 5,000 – including the taxes, tags, insurance, and other expenses. The car I found is a 1992 Geo Storm that is going for $885.00 with 113,000 miles on it. So, what would the loan interest rate, titling tax, amount financed and finance charges? Please help…!"

Car insurance question? help!?
I am going to get my dad to be the main driver and me to be the named driver because it makes my first insurance 300.00 =] Which is cheap for an 18 year old! lol But an insurance company phoned up today and said if i did this i would not be able to drive the car, if i did i would be uninsured? That sounds wrong, i was thinking maybe he thought i hadn’t passed my test? So would i be able to drive by myself with a full UK licence as a named driver on the car i own? Thanks "

What do health insurance companies provide for their ..customers in exchange for the premiums the customers pay?
What do health insurance companies provide for their customers in exchange for the premiums the customers pay?

Decent and Cheap Health Insurance Plans for International Students in the US?
I will be studying my Master in the Boston area, this September. The grad-school health insurance is a little too expensive to me. What would be some of the decent and affordable health insurance companies and plans?"

Are employers facing increased insurance costs?
A friend of mine told me that her boss told her that the reason she could not be hired full-time was that the cost of insuring her, providing her with health insurance was too great – more than $10,000 a year. I was surprised to hear that and I’m wondering if it’s true. Has anybody else heard anything like that?"

What is the best auto insurance?
i am 23 and pay $135 for liability. i need something cheaper.
16 year old male, first car and insurance?
Alright, I turned 16 a few months ago and got my license the day after my birthday. The majority of cars that we have looked at are around $1500 a year for just liability. However, 3 cars that we have not checked with insurance have really caught my eye. The first being a mazda3 anywhere from an 04 to an 08, the second being a mazda6 with the same age, lastly a 04 mazda rx-8. I would be added to my parents progressive insurance and was curious how much the insurance would be on each of these cars? My family and I are planning on checking with an agent tomorrow but I wouldn’t mind an educated guess. 🙂 If it matters I have not had any accidents and my GPA is around a 3.25. Thanks for your help
ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this internet site where one can get rates from different companies: http://COVERAGE-FINDER.NET/index.html?src=WP2tireestafuzre

Leave a comment